Maurice Newkirk NEATE Library Award

Ann Garland West Excellence in Teaching Award

Marian Gleason Most Promising New Teacher Award

New England Teacher-Poet-of-the-Year Award 

Maurice Newkirk NEATE Library Award

NEATE members are encouraged to apply to the Book Love Foundation for awards that will help them create a rich classroom library. Tom Newkirk has created two such awards, of $2000 each, that will be given to New England teachers in the next award cycle. These will be given in honor of his father and be designated the Maurice Newkirk NEATE Library Awards. Awardees will be recognized at the 2019 NEATE Conference. Applicants will also be eligible for other awards given out by the Foundation. Application deadline is March 15, 2019, with notification by June 15. Application information available at: 

The application deadline for this award has passed. Please find more information about other awards and upcoming events by signing up for our emails and newsletter.


NEATE-LOGO 9.26.16 no boarder or backgro

NEATE 2019. Created by Stephanie Gerber Wilson, PhD